filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
I purchased a Jeldwen entry door system with side side lights to replace/update a 30yr builders system through HD. Upon installation I reported an exception that the unit was misaligned in the framework, leaving gaps between the side panels themselves and the frame in...
Read more
Anonymous
Dan Kostka

JeldWen bought Milliken Door for 90 million dollars in August but can't seem to figure a way to get good craftsmanship. They shipped 3 special order doors ADA handicap that ha...

1.0
Rantoul, Illinois
#1128819
Reply to reviews
Special Ordered two doors thru my local Home Depot store on two different dates. 1st Door: Was interior door which arrived on time but was damaged during shipping and then had to wait an additional 2 weeks for another door, when it arrived it wasn't packaged any...
Read more
2.4
I liked
  • Installed and painted door
I didn't like
  • Process to receive the doors
#1121013
Reply to reviews
Orders delayed as usual, as a contractor it's tough to keep a schedule when you do not get materials as promised. Three special order doors through Home Depot. Must be too much trouble for the company. This has happened several times in the past, it wont happen again,...
Read more
#1118943
Reply to reviews

Jeld Wen - Poor quality, no customer service

Jeld Wen
#1132631
1.4
Details
Bought several special order doors. six of seven have defects. No positive response from JeldWen or Menards.
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Jeld Wen - Poor customer service

Jeld Wen
#1128328
1.1
Details
Replaced all the windows in my house and 1 came in cracked and it took 4 weeks to get a replacement sash then then same window had a broken balance that took 14 hrs total and 5 more weeks to get replaced, now less than 2 months later I have 2 more broken balances and a foggy pane all in 2 different windows 7 phone calls all over an hr long on hold and 6 weeks later still not resolved
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
Jeld Wen - What a disaster
1/1

Jeld Wen - What a disaster

Jeld Wen
#1125216
1.4
Details
Touch up paint doesn't match the door I bought Took months to get any response and then sent the wrong touch up paint again I sent them a picture of the paint that didn't match
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Jeld Wen - *** pour customer service

Jeld Wen
#1109923
1.6
Details
How am I supposed to schedule an installer when they keep changing the delivery date. Then they yell at me when I got pissed. Over promise and under deliver. Not a good way to run a business.
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Product or Service Quality
Staff
I bought a door in January 2017 and called for service in March 2017 and now it is October 2017 and the glass and astrigal are still not replaced. Service has been setup (4) four times and parts have been damaged to times and service is always pushed out a month at a...
Read more
3.8
Grinnell, Iowa
I liked
  • Nice looking door
I didn't like
  • Lack of problem resolution
  • Added delays
#1115797
Reply to reviews
My name is George Tawater and I purchased doors and windows through MSI in Jackson, Mississippi ( Jeld wen). The product would be better had my service been in a timely manner. Now they said my warranty is out and want to charge me for service that should have been...
Read more
1.6
I didn't like
  • Service
  • Attitude of staff
  • Lack of problem resolution
#1113974
Reply to reviews
I allowed my architect to select Jeld-Wen windows for my new house, I think mainly because she liked the exterior finish of the window frames. I made a BIG mistake in not picking out the windows myself. My old house had Andersen windows, and they were great. They...
Read more
#1102773
Reply to reviews
December 2016, I placed an order for all new house windows and an exterior door. My order totaled to 9 casement windows, a stationary garage window, a bay window, and a French door. I spared no cost because I was going to get what I wanted so there would be no regret....
Read more
#1096183
Reply to reviews
I have had 2 referrals for people to install their product in the Plano, TX area and cannot get anyone to respond! First I make appointment with BMC and Cole Baker, and stands me up for appointment twice. I called the main office and received another lead and the same...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Lack of care or concern for customer new business
  • Non existent customer service
  • Attitude of staff
#1089595
Reply to reviews
1st time I was bounced through 3 reps and sent to a "Claims Rep" put on hold for 20 minutes without any answer. I hung up and the call center answered I told her all I need was 4 foam insulation squares (2"x1" for top and bottom of patio french doors. I needed 4...
Read more
1.6
#1083553
Reply to reviews
Jeld Wen - NEVER buy interior doors from JELD-WEN
Jeld Wen - NEVER buy interior doors from JELD-WEN
Ordered 20 doors through HomeDepot. I ordered PAINTED doors (which cost additional $130 per door), because sales guy said that it would be painted with very smooth (glass like) finish, not a roller or brush style. Doors arrived, now 1) Jambs are painted as advertised....
Read more
#1081175
Reply to reviews