Show reviews that mention
door doors home windows service home depot customer service customer warranty window
Filter review

Door won't close

I recently purchased custom French Door from you. The door is not able to secure since there was no hole or casing installed to keep the door stationary. I called and was told I would be receiving the parts I needed in the mail and to date have not received them!!! The door needs to be secure and need these parts immediately!!! Not happy at all with the customer service!!!
View full review
ID
#2123296 Review #2123296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina

Warranty

Since I built my house - with Jeld Wen windows and doors - I've twice had t have windows replaced for bad vacuum seals. They fog inside, in between the two panes of glass. The first time I had this problem, Jeld Wen was great. They came out, saw the issue and replaced the windows. This time it's a whole other issue. I first contacted them more that nine months ago. They sent a rep out, and he agreed that 4 of my windows needed replaced. These are lifetime warranty windows on parts and labor. Since that visit, it's nothing but excuses on the rare occasion that I can contact them.

User's recommendation: Buy another brand.

View full review
ID
#2121202 Review #2121202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallmadge, Ohio

Poor customer service

I have sent two requests through the customer support link online and supposedly someone will contact you within two business days. I have not been contacted and have given up hopes of them ever calling.

User's recommendation: Warning ... poor customer service ... no return phone calls.

View full review
ID
#2117159 Review #2117159 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No customer service support
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Mold growing on our wood Jeld Wen windows

We have had to replace 4 windows in our home. Our builder put in Jeld Wen. They are all growing mold on the wood
View full review
ID
#2109975 Review #2109975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterford Township, Michigan

Window won't lock.

Very poor service and product. I bought a 5 panel Jeld Wen bay window from Menards. Bought it 4 months ago and yesterday while trying to close the window it would not meet at the top to lock. Since the installation this was the first time I actually opened them. Went to Menards to see if there was some kind of adjustment and they were clueless and said they are not responsible after the windows are delivered. I didn't want a replacement I was just looking for something I could do to solve the problem. It was a $2500.00 window, I don't think that's too much to ask for. Been on the phone with Jeld Wen for over two hours waiting. Never again !
View full review
ID
#1996756 Review #1996756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Highland, Indiana
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Parts

We recently installed a triple sliding door but are missing the weatherstripping parts. We need to get these parts as soon as possible. We are having issues with insects and water coming in. Thank you.
View full review
ID
#1972386 Review #1972386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cheap crap
Cons
  • Fixing my problem
  • Blaming customer for their inability to track a product number
  • Non existent customer service
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Company will not stand behind product.

I have a new construction home. A steel Jen Weld door was installed on exterior of the basement access. The door was installed less than 4 years ago. It is rusting both inside and outside on bottom of one inch the door. I called Jen Weld and they will not stand behind the rust. I talked to Home Depot where door was purchased and was told it must be taken up with Jen Weld. Jen Weld state they can not stand behind the rust because they can't control the elements the door is exposed to. No matter the age of the door.

User's recommendation: Look for alternatives to steel or look at Jen Weld's competitor Stanley doors.

View full review
ID
#1969778 Review #1969778 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Freeport, Maine

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Faulty door

Over the course of 9 months, we ordered a Jeld-Wen door through home depot. The first time the installer came to our house, the door was cracked and had to be remade. The second time, it was installed, and the very next day there was a leak when it rained. We have gone through the warranty department to have the door replaced - but as we need to have the door remade anyway and have had such a hassle during their process, we kindly request that when the door is remade, they don't put divider slats into the glass, but they have refused. We want to make the door as simple as possible for Jeld-Wen to fabricate, especially since the first two attempts failed.

User's recommendation: If your first door arrives damaged... don't bother reordering.

View full review
ID
#1948437 Review #1948437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Mold growing inside windows

I had Jeld-Weld windows installed in my entire house. Using a company from southern Iowa. Can not remember the name. there is a problem with two of the windows. There is mold growing between the pains of glass. Would like replacement windows, being they are suppose to be warranted for life.
View full review
ID
#1938503 Review #1938503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jeld Wen Window
Preferred solution
replace the two windows.

Door won't close

Were scheduling a person to come out and assess / repair.
View full review
ID
#1828296 Review #1828296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arlington Heights, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Un satified

Jeld Wen - Un satified
I purchased vinyl clad door 14 months ago 2 months past their so called warranty went to store and was told that it sucked to be me The door is bubbling like it is rusting behind the vinyl the door is under cover and not exposed to sun or elements DO NOT BUY l

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY.

View full review
ID
#1823735 Review #1823735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$458
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Stay away from Jeld Wen interior doors! Awful!

Stay away from Jeld Wen interior doors! Awful!
Stay away from Jeld Wen interior doors! Awful!
Stay away from Jeld Wen interior doors! Awful!
All Jeld wen doors door stop strips are MDF and swelled/split at the bottom. Bifold door came apart at the bottom and won't stay up. Spends more time against the wall than in place. It's dangerous- never know when it will fall down. All door edges are rough enough to snag clothes. All doors ordered primed. Spots missed. Reported to Lowes where purchased several times. They contacted Jeld Wen. I have heard nothing. After sales service is silent, non existent and I'm stuck with the mess. This has gone on for 2 years but was reported shortly after delivery. Lowes rep took pictures. Lowes reports no response from Jeld Wen.
View full review
ID
#1808596 Review #1808596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Braunfels, Texas
Product
Jeld Wen Door

Don’t buy

Jeld Wen - Don’t buy
Bent screen, gaps between doors and the frame. Home Depot told me to contact company for warranty, company said send pics, weeks later receive message saying not covered as there warranty is only one week from invoice and thats as a measure of goodwill, claims not manufacturing defect, which you can clearly see there is a gap between the door and the frame.
View full review
1 comment
#1836107

There is supposed to be a pad in that area that seal the gap. They come with every door and go on all corners. Your installer didn't put them on?

ID
#1782745 Review #1782745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Jeld Wen - Do not buy sliding glass door with pet door
Jeld Wen - Do not buy sliding glass door with pet door
Jeld Wen - Do not buy sliding glass door with pet door
Jeld Wen - Do not buy sliding glass door with pet door
Jeld Wen - Do not buy sliding glass door with pet door
Jeld Wen - Do not buy sliding glass door with pet door
I bought a sliding glass door from Lowes in Dec 2019. Lowes doesnt carry the door in store so I had to hope for the best but given how much the door cost, I thought for sure it would come with a decent pet door. My $40 sliding door pet insert was a great pet...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1782287 Review #1782287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jeld Wen Door
Pros
  • Nice looking door
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
  • Poor pet door quality
  • Attitude of staff
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Don’t anticipate help or responsibility on the companies part.

I purchased a door and when installing it found that all of the screws were stripped. This was a brand new door which I have a receipt for. The contractor had to go get new screws plus a new piece of wood and rebuild the frame to the prejudge door. It was a major inconvenience to us all and cost me more than originally priced. I would have take The door back to Home Depot but there were no more so it would have cost me for the contractors time wither way. I called looking for some compensation but received none.
View full review
ID
#1767397 Review #1767397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jeld Wen Door
Cons
  • Very poor quality control this should never happen
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$195
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution