filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Your customer service is an absolute joke. I run a company that manages Home exterior remodels. Rest assured that we will never recommend another Jeld Wen product EVER. First and foremost, it took over an hour to get a live person then once I did get a live person...
Read more
1.8
#1165022
Reply to reviews
Broken Jeld Wen Picture Window
I replaced all of the windows in my home in the fall of 2015 with Jeld Wen builders vinyl V-2500 windows. The other day we arrived home and noticed the picture window in the front was frosted on the inside between the glass panes. After a quick peek the inside pane has...
Read more
Anonymous
laurie

I ordered a custom Aurora Jeld Wen front entry door with decorative glass (quite expensive) and the glass is fogging as you described, the door also has a 3-4' scratch. I cal...

2.0
I liked
  • Nice looking windows and quick delivery
I didn't like
  • Failed glass panes afer 2 winters due to cold temperatures
#1164611
Reply to reviews
WOW!!! First time to check out Jeld Wen reviews on yelp* Gets 1.0 over there...obviously much more tolerant folks here. No surprise... I got a $2500 pile of firewood covering the front opening to my house. Bought lovely knotty alder with speakeasy doors... Six months,...
Read more
Anonymous
azjim57_17

Jeld Wen does not care about customer satisfaction or reputation any more than the quality of its products.So, to answer the question "Has this been resolved?" the answer is "...

1.1
I didn't like
  • Any aspect of dealing with this company
#1152113
Reply to reviews

Jeld Wen - Horrible company and service

Jeld Wen
#1134959
1.1
Details
Never repeat my mistake to use their product at first place and then later on come back to put a bad review on it. so regret..... their warrentee is junk, manufacturing process is out of quality control, custume care personnels are out of training. the installation service provider home depot is irresponsible.
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Jeld Wen - Poor quality, no customer service

Jeld Wen
#1132631
1.4
Details
Bought several special order doors. six of seven have defects. No positive response from JeldWen or Menards.
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Jeld Wen - Poor customer service

Jeld Wen
#1128328
1.1
Details
Replaced all the windows in my house and 1 came in cracked and it took 4 weeks to get a replacement sash then then same window had a broken balance that took 14 hrs total and 5 more weeks to get replaced, now less than 2 months later I have 2 more broken balances and a foggy pane all in 2 different windows 7 phone calls all over an hr long on hold and 6 weeks later still not resolved
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
Jeld Wen - What a disaster
1/1

Jeld Wen - What a disaster

Jeld Wen
#1125216
1.4
Details
Touch up paint doesn't match the door I bought Took months to get any response and then sent the wrong touch up paint again I sent them a picture of the paint that didn't match
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website

We placed an order through Home Depot for fiberglass double entry doors on October 1, 2017. We've been getting emails from Home Depot each week, pushing delivery date 1-2 weeks each time. They say "production problems". Well here it is 2 1/2 months later and still no...
Read more
Anonymous
laurie

it is not Home Depot as we had the same problem with Jeld Wen and now that the door is here it has significant # of issues.. Scratch, glass fog, second replacement door came...

#1151914
Reply to reviews
I have e-mailed home depot and jeld wen about the exterior fiberglass doors I had installed this summer. The door were not suppose to chip or fade. The doors I have purchased have done both and they are not even a year old I am very disappointed in them and the service...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

This still has not been resolved

1.0
Hawkins, Wisconsin
#1149034
Reply to reviews
Bought French doors and screen for our newly built house and the adjustable hinges (2 of them) were bad, took over a month to finally get them to send more. have had the door about 6 months and the handle keeps coming loose and falling off, the hinges won't stay...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Lack of care or concern for customer new business
  • Lack of communication
  • Quality of door
#1147084
Reply to reviews
I had Jeld-Wyn windows installed in my home in 2012. Since then, the balancer mechanisms, meaning the metal carriage attached to the balancing springs that actually connect to the axles on the bottom of the window have failed five times on two separate windows. The...
Read more
Anonymous
Leah Crossley

I’m experiencing the same issues! Warranty person is scheduled to come to my house today.

#1140260
Reply to reviews
Jeld Wen - One Door- Five Mistakes- 4 months in the making- still not done
I ordered a custom door for my house that is being built. -Mistake 1: door was built 1 ft taller than what was ordered. (8 weeks lost). 8 weeks later the new door arrived: -Mistake 2: The RO given by Jeld-wen for this door was too small. The opening had to be reframed....
Read more
#1139853
Reply to reviews
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Bought a JeldWen 4500 DP rated 50 sliding glass door in Aug 2017, Installed Sept 2017. Day two after install we had a Little wind driven rain and the doors leaked through the stile of the doors, filled up the track system and slowly leaked back out over a 12 hour...
Read more
Anonymous
William

What a bunch of baloney.Off with their heads.Doors are supposed to provide a reliable seal between outside and interior.Get them to put that nonsense in writing.No more calls ...

1.0
#1135879
Reply to reviews
I purchased a Jeldwen entry door system with side side lights to replace/update a 30yr builders system through HD. Upon installation I reported an exception that the unit was misaligned in the framework, leaving gaps between the side panels themselves and the frame in...
Read more
Anonymous
Dan Kostka

JeldWen bought Milliken Door for 90 million dollars in August but can't seem to figure a way to get good craftsmanship. They shipped 3 special order doors ADA handicap that ha...

1.0
Rantoul, Illinois
#1128819
Reply to reviews