filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
I had Jeld-Wyn windows installed in my home in 2012. Since then, the balancer mechanisms, meaning the metal carriage attached to the balancing springs that actually connect to the axles on the bottom of the window have failed five times on two separate windows. The...
Read more
Anonymous
Leah Crossley

I’m experiencing the same issues! Warranty person is scheduled to come to my house today.

#1140260
Reply to reviews
Jeld Wen - One Door- Five Mistakes- 4 months in the making- still not done
I ordered a custom door for my house that is being built. -Mistake 1: door was built 1 ft taller than what was ordered. (8 weeks lost). 8 weeks later the new door arrived: -Mistake 2: The RO given by Jeld-wen for this door was too small. The opening had to be reframed....
Read more
#1139853
Reply to reviews
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Jeld Wen - Extremely Poor warranty and very rude customer service
Bought a JeldWen 4500 DP rated 50 sliding glass door in Aug 2017, Installed Sept 2017. Day two after install we had a Little wind driven rain and the doors leaked through the stile of the doors, filled up the track system and slowly leaked back out over a 12 hour...
Read more
Anonymous
William

What a bunch of baloney.Off with their heads.Doors are supposed to provide a reliable seal between outside and interior.Get them to put that nonsense in writing.No more calls ...

1.0
#1135879
Reply to reviews
Show

Jeld Wen - Horrible company and service

Never repeat my mistake to use their product at first place and then later on come back to put a bad review on it. so regret..... their warrentee is junk, manufacturing process is out of quality control, custume care personnels are out of training. the installation service provider home depot is irresponsible.
1.1
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
#1134959
Reply to reviews
Show

Jeld Wen - Poor quality, no customer service

Bought several special order doors. six of seven have defects. No positive response from JeldWen or Menards.
1.4
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
#1132631
Reply to reviews
I purchased a Jeldwen entry door system with side side lights to replace/update a 30yr builders system through HD. Upon installation I reported an exception that the unit was misaligned in the framework, leaving gaps between the side panels themselves and the frame in...
Read more
Anonymous
Dan Kostka

JeldWen bought Milliken Door for 90 million dollars in August but can't seem to figure a way to get good craftsmanship. They shipped 3 special order doors ADA handicap that ha...

1.0
Rantoul, Illinois
#1128819
Reply to reviews
Show

Jeld Wen - Poor customer service

Replaced all the windows in my house and 1 came in cracked and it took 4 weeks to get a replacement sash then then same window had a broken balance that took 14 hrs total and 5 more weeks to get replaced, now less than 2 months later I have 2 more broken balances and a foggy pane all in 2 different windows 7 phone calls all over an hr long on hold and 6 weeks later still not resolved
1.1
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
#1128328
Reply to reviews
Show

Jeld Wen - What a disaster

Jeld Wen - What a disaster
Touch up paint doesn't match the door I bought Took months to get any response and then sent the wrong touch up paint again I sent them a picture of the paint that didn't match
1.4
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
#1125216
Reply to reviews
Special Ordered two doors thru my local Home Depot store on two different dates. 1st Door: Was interior door which arrived on time but was damaged during shipping and then had to wait an additional 2 weeks for another door, when it arrived it wasn't packaged any...
Read more
2.4
I liked
  • Installed and painted door
I didn't like
  • Process to receive the doors
#1121013
Reply to reviews
Orders delayed as usual, as a contractor it's tough to keep a schedule when you do not get materials as promised. Three special order doors through Home Depot. Must be too much trouble for the company. This has happened several times in the past, it wont happen again,...
Read more
#1118943
Reply to reviews